It has been determined that this coach was built by L.S. Downing and Son, circa 1850. Over the years it has survived three fires and is now owned and displayed by the Concord Group Insurance Company on Bouton Street here in Concord, New Hampshire. They have proudly displayed it in their lobby and it appears on their logo for their insurance company. Stop by and view this beautiful coach.
This coach ran between Yarmouth and Tusket, Nova Scotia until 1897, when it was replaced by the railroad. It was manufactured by Abbot-Downing in Concord, New Hampshire.
|Concord Coach Photos